Yes! Allergen free foods, including those that claim to be nut free and gluten free, are those that are assigned “allergen free” when packaged at the manufacturers warehouse. The Munch Mail team orders these products as is and holds them at a warehouse that also holds products that may contain or come in contact with the 8 common allergens: dairy, eggs, soybeans, tree nuts, peanuts, fish, shellfish, and wheat. Although each food item held at the Munch Mail warehouse is individually packaged and sealed to preserve freshness from the manufacturer, there is potential for cross-contamination.
Our warehouse does not store eggs, fish, or shellfish products, but in transit there is potential that these ingredients may come in contact with the packaged ingredients that arrive at our location or from our warehouse to the recipient’s location.
Please, read all packaging labels before consuming.
While we do take the steps needed to minimize cross-contamination, there is still risk that cross-contamination may occur that alters the food at our warehouse or from the original manufacturer. Our facility is not food allergen or gluten free. For ore information on our allergen free snack boxes, please email us at email@example.com.